Contact Us

EDITORIAL:

CONTENT DIRECTOR:
Nancy Friedrich
nancy.friedrich@penton.com

CONTENT PRODUCTION DIRECTOR:
Michael Browne
michael.browne@penton.com

EMBEDDED/SYSTEMS/SOFTWARE:
William Wong
bill.wong@penton.com

CONTRIBUTING EDITOR:
Louis Frenzel
lou.frenzel@penton.com

CONTRIBUTING EDITOR:
Sam Davis
sam.davis@penton.com


ADVERTISING SALES:

CT, DE, FL, GA, MA, MD, ME, NC, NH, NJ, NY, RI, PA, SC, VA, VT, WV, EASTERN CANADA
Shannon Alo-Mendosa
P | 978.501.7303
shannon.alo-mendosa@penton.com

AL, AR, IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MI, MN, MO, MS, NE, OH, OK, TN
Paul Milnamow
P | 312.840.8462
paul.milnamow@penton.com

AK, CA, CO, ID, MT, NV, ND, OR, SD, UT, WA, WI, WY, WESTERN CANADA
Jamie Allen
P | 415.608.1959
jamie.allen@penton.com

AZ, NM, TX
Gregory Montgomery
P | 480.254.5540
gregory.montgomery@penton.com

GERMANY, AUSTRIA, SWITZERLAND
Christian Hoelscher
P | 011.49.89.95002778
christian.hoelscher@husonmedia.com

BELGIUM, NETHERLANDS, LUXEMBURG UNITED KINGDOM, SCANDINAVIA, FRANCE, SPAIN, PORTUGAL
James Rhoades-Brown
P | +011 44 1932 564999
M | +011 44 1932 564998
james.rhoadesbrown@husonmedia.com

PAN ASIA
Helen Lai
P | 866.2.2727.7799
F | 866.2.2728.3686
helen@twoway-com.com
 

LIST RENTAL
SMARTREACH CLIENT SERVICES MANAGER:
David Sickles
P | 212.204.4379
david.sickles@penton.com

REPRINTS/PERMISSIONS
Wrights Media
P | 877.652.5295
www.wrightsmedia.com/find_article.cfm

ONLINE:

PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR:
Ryan Malec
ryan.malec@penton.com

ONLINE CLIENT SERVICES MANAGER:
Matt Randall
matt.randall@penton.com

PRODUCTION DEPARTMENT:

 


PRINT AD PRODUCTION COORDINATOR
JULIE GILPIN
julie.gilpin@penton.com

CLASSIFIED PRODUCTION COORDINATOR
LINDA SARGENT
linda.sargent@penton.com

ART DEPARTMENT:

GROUP DESIGN DIRECTOR:
Anthony Vitolo
tony.vitolo@penton.com

SENIOR ARTIST:
James Miller
james.miller@penton.com

AUDIENCE MARKETING:

DIRECTOR, USER MARKETING:
Brenda Roode
brenda.roode@penton.com

AUDIENCE MARKETING MANAGER:
Debbie Brady
debbie.brady@penton.com

Free Subscription • Status of Subscription • Address Change • Missing Back Issues
P | 866.505.7173
Electronicdesign@halldata.com


DESIGN ENGINEERING & SOURCING GROUP
 

VICE PRESIDENT & MARKET LEADER:
Bill Baumann

GROUP DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS:
Christina Cavano

GROUP DIRECTOR OF MARKETING:
Jane Cooper

MANAGING DIRECTOR/SALES:
Tracy Smith
P | 913.967.1324
tracy.smith@penton.com


PENTON MEDIA, INC.
 

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER:
David Kieselstein

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER/EXECUTIVE VP:
Nicola Allais

GROUP PRESIDENT:
Paul Miller

Commentaries and Blogs
Guest Blogs
Aug 11, 2015
Commentary

Proof-of-Concept Prototypes versus Manufacturing Design Preparations 3

I have designed many early-stage proof-of-concept (POC) circuits, and observed many others do the same thing. It seems that there is often a huge disconnect between clients and engineers, though, when it comes to the goals of a POC design. In simple terms, an engineer worth his salt will overdesign an early POC circuit. This is because Murphy’s law always applies, and POCs are about overcoming unknowns. By overdesigning the circuit, one is able to prove the client’s product POC can be made to work, and quickly....More
Aug 4, 2015
blog

Inconspicuous Pitfalls in Datasheet Analysis

Identifying the limitations of a datasheet saves lots of time, and cost, in terms of troubleshooting and redesigning circuits....More
Jun 30, 2015
Commentary

Four-Wire Sensing Can Make or Break Your Measurements 7

Erroneously implementing four-wire sensing into a measurement instrument can be disastrous, so it becomes critical to have a firm grasp of how sense lines function....More

Electronic Design White Papers

Why Executives are Banking on Cloud PLM to Save Money
Sponsored by Arena Solutions

Download this white paper


Flexible and Low Power Driving of Solenoid Coils
Sponsored by iC-Haus

Download this white paper


Turn Disruptive Change Into High Tech's "Next Big Thing"
Sponsored by Arena Solutions

Download this white paper

Upcoming Webcasts

Creating a Smart Automation Environment: Considerations for Successful Industrial IoT Implementations
Wed, August 5, 2:00pm EST
Sponsored by ADLINK Technology Inc.

Register Now!

Search Parts

 

Powered by:

The Original Electronics Parts Search And Procurment Tool
 

 

Connect With Us

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×